Add to Cart
Cart 0
Emergency Department V3 EN

Emergency Department V3 EN

$100.00 CAD

HSO's Emergency Department standards are intended for organizations that provide initial treatment to clients with a broad spectrum of illnesses and injuries, some of which may be life-threatening and requiring immediate attention. The Emergency Department (ED) is located within an acute care facility, and may also be known as the emergency room (ER), emergency ward (EW), accident & emergency (A&E) department or casualty department.

The Emergency Department standards help organizations assess quality at the point of service delivery. They are based upon five key elements of service excellence: clinical leadership, people, process, information, and performance.

The Emergency Department Services standards contain the following subsections:

  • Investing in Emergency Department Services
  • Having the Right People
  • Delivering Quality Emergency Department Services
  • Maintaining Accessible and Efficient Clinical Information Systems
  • Having a Positive Impact on Outcomes 

    This is a standalone HSO standard and is not meant for assessment purposes. If you are part of an assessment program (such as accreditation) with one of our partners such as Accreditation Canada, NIAZ, IQG or others, your assessment provider will provide you with the assessment standard before it is introduced to your program. For information on assessment standards or to obtain the copy specific to your program, please contact your assessment provider.

    Requesting printed standards: Standards purchased online are delivered as printable PDF downloads. If you would like a copy printed and shipped to you, please email

    Share this Product

    More from this collection