Add to Cart
Cart 0
Developmental Disabilities Services V3 EN

Developmental Disabilities Services V3 EN

$100.00 CAD

Developmental Disabilities can affect cognitive, behavioural, or psychosocial functioning. Types of developmental disabilities include Pervasive Developmental Disorders, Intellectual Disability, and Fetal Alcohol Syndrome.

HSO’s Developmental Disabilities Services standards are intended for organizations providing services across the continuum of care for children, youth, and adults with developmental disabilities, and their families. The diverse range of services needed to maximize the quality of life for people with developmental disabilities includes prevention, early identification, education, developmental skill building, behavior management; and social, vocational, housing, and residential supports. These standards promote a clientcentred approach to service delivery to help clients achieve and maintain optimal health and well-being, independence and quality of life.

HSO’s Developmental Disabilities Services Standards contain the following sections:

  • Investing in Developmental Disabilities Services
  • Having the Right People
  • Delivering Developmental Disabilities Services
  • Maintaining Client Information
  • Monitoring the Safety and Quality of Developmental Disabilities Services
    We are currently in the process of rebranding our products from “Accreditation Canada” and “Accreditation Canada International” to HSO. We appreciate your patience during this process.

    Share this Product

    More from this collection