Add to Cart
Cart 0
Emergency Department V3 EN

Emergency Department V3 EN

$100.00 CAD

HSO's Emergency Department standards are intended for organizations that provide initial treatment to clients with a broad spectrum of illnesses and injuries, some of which may be life-threatening and requiring immediate attention. The Emergency Department (ED) is located within an acute care facility, and may also be known as the emergency room (ER), emergency ward (EW), accident & emergency (A&E) department or casualty department.

The Emergency Department standards help organizations assess quality at the point of service delivery. They are based upon five key elements of service excellence: clinical leadership, people, process, information, and performance.

The Emergency Department Services standards contain the following subsections:

  • Investing in Emergency Department Services
  • Having the Right People
  • Delivering Quality Emergency Department Services
  • Maintaining Accessible and Efficient Clinical Information Systems
  • Having a Positive Impact on Outcomes 
    We are currently in the process of rebranding our products from “Accreditation Canada” and “Accreditation Canada International” to HSO. We appreciate your patience during this process.

    Share this Product

    More from this collection